There’s nothing like a good independent documentary to get you riled on a Tuesday evening. Happy ChooseDay

Standard

Today has been another one of those days.

Witnessing the reactions and repercussions of choices made.

So on becoming vegan, I’ve sort of rewritten my future. Just to give one recent example, I’ve been to three BBQ’s in the past two weeks. With my new dietary requirements, I’m now in a position where I need to prepare and bring my own food (with enough to share, of course). This has been somewhat of a ‘deal’ at all three BBQ’s, not unsurprisingly.

I’ve found being a vegan at a BBQ (at these particular gatherings) was like how being the sober person in a nightclub can sometimes feel; like nobody really knows why you’re there; and they’re certainly not interested in sharing your sinless concoction.

Anyhow, had I not decided to turn vegan the past two weeks, and had shown up with my standard spicy chicken skewers, much of these experiences had played out slightly differently.

Then tonight I watched the documentary,  Cowspiracy. And wow. Just wow when the universe flows so perfectly. (Although we try our best not to doubt ourselves), when one feels the confirmation, the knowing that the choices you’ve made are the right ones, it feels amazing.

Just to sum up Cowspiracy – basically animal agriculture (that’s everything meat-industry related, including rearing and feeding animals) is the biggest cause of deforestation. Erm, we are destroying Mother Earth by choosing to eat animals.

Not only that, but this information is purposefully kept from the public. You don’t even see animal agriculture listed as one of the biggest issues on ‘environmentalist’ websites such as Greenpeace. When it is in fact, having the biggest impact on our planet.

And… we’re destroying land for the purposes of raising animals to sell for food for richer people… in countries where other humans are starving.

The logic. I cannot comprehend.

So yeah, I’m embracing being vegan. I’ve also had a lot of number synchronicities lately, including the 33’s telling me my path is true.

 

image

Had the tastiest vegan dinner so far today

Even if I do have to be the awkward twat at BBQ’s and weddings (also got two of those coming up, I’ve had to again be an inconvenience and change my dietary requirements.. 🙈), it’s all worth it.

I can live in peace knowing I’m not contributing to the constant suffering of animals or the rapid destruction of the planet.

And then it’s make some waves… who knows what amazing changes will come about? But they’re bound to happen, all the same.

Peace and love everybody

Leave a Reply

