A Little Wednesday Hope

Standard

It’s one of those times again- for the past week or two I’ve felt my mood dropping as I let myself succumb to the negative vibes around me.

Last week I cried at two Facebook posts I saw- one of a puppy who’d had his leg chopped off and been dumped by a river, and another of a bunch of drowned regugee children washed up on European shores.

If we’re to overcome the darkness in the world, we need to stop letting ourselves be consumed by it. My experience tells me if I cut out the negative places like Facebook and newspapers, I feel so much more at peace.

But it’s easier said than done. As much as I hate seeing such heartbreaking atrocities, something inside me says I need to consume them, in order to retain the fire inside me which it ignites. The fire to INFORM one and all about the way our world works and can be changed for the better.

There’d be less amputated, abused dogs if we all learned (or nurtured) compassion. And less (or no) dead children washing up on our beaches, if governments didn’t bomb the shit out of other countries, or supply them with weapons with which to blow each other up.

I understand everything in life is about balance. But I’m really struggling to find an equal par between withdrawing myself from the horror, and spreading knowledge and light to encourage a change in the world.

All I can do is keep on fighting (I’m a natural keyboard warrior), because that’s what I incarnated on Earth at this time to do. I remain faithful that somebody will be influenced by my words.. of love, hope, peace, unity and oneness. Just by reading this you feel me just a little, so I guess I’m already on the way in my mission. And I hope that itself helps you achieve yours 🙂

image

Leave a Reply

