Days of Gratitude 5

Standard

So it turned out I succumbed to the demons of procrastination with my latest ‘days of gratitude’ collection.

Not unlike most projects I start, I never fully committed to the idea, but my general aim was to go with 7 days (I didn’t dare dream of completing them 7 days in a row) of one thing I’m grateful for.

So now, on the 5th ‘day’, since I neglected the subject, I’ll list not one, but  LOTS of things I’m grateful for today. I’ll force my indecisive mind to focus on as many possible and why.

So I’ll commence with

Life

The most obvious blessing, is that of Being. Not just alive on this beautiful planet, but  alive with the energy we are made of, too.

Buzzing with electricity at every moment, creating those moments with that electricity, back and forth, in an infinite track of energy.

Utilising and expelling that energy into an existence, a soul, life on a planet, life on this planet, a human (or any form of being), a cell, a molecule, an atom, a particle, a photon, a quark…. and back out as energy all over again.

I am so friggin grateful to be alive. It’s truly an honour to be blessed with this experience.

My Dad

My Papa is my ultimate hero. My rock in life. The endless support he offers me is amazing. More than amazing. He is a knight in a shining armour of lightimage

The sky And trees, so we can breathe.

The ability to transmute thoughts into energy and form, whether processing an idea to create our own reality, or putting words on to paper and writing something new.

The ability to speak, see, walk and feel. I love that I can feel other people’s energy.

The prospect of having a child. Yep, I said prospect. To bring a being into this world and raise and protect it, to mould the way to a fantastic person, who could almost definitely change the world, in one way or another. To have that BOND, that human connective sense. That to me seems like an exciting prospect.

Hoodies, tracky bottoms, gaming, Destiny 😑… the immersive world of video games is a reality within, and upon itself. Existing within the 3D Earth, viewable to us through monitors, hooked up to.. electricity.

And finally (today)

For waking up..  today in my bed, and everyday my mind to how Earth is being manipulated by the few, at the detrement of the many (and the planet herself). And love. And everything that comes with it.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

