Days of Gratitude 2

Standard

♡2♡

A simple, well-paid job

I use the term ‘well-paid’ loosely, since we all know most of the population are underpaid in the grand scheme of the world…. shat on by greedy bankers and slave driving corporations who’d have you work for free if it were legal…

But in terms of my situation in comparison to other remedial jobs out there, I’m extremely fortunate and I know this.

I earn above the minimum wage, in a warm environment with its own duck pond outside. I’m able to feed myself daily and keep a roof over my head on less than 20 hours a week (just).

I have the option of buying shares at a reduced cost and thus making money back from a greedy corporation. Amongst other perks of working for a multinational.

I understand I’m a hypocrite, supporting the structure of everything I despise. But I’m grateful for the CHOICE.

I’m grateful I’m not in danger where I work. I’m grateful I have fantastic people around me when I’m there. And I’m grateful for all the different people I get to speak with and build relationships with… cos sooner or later there comes about a special one, with which a bond is formed and although we never see each other or likely speak again… We leave a mark on each other.

The last customer that made me feel this way, said I’d “restored her faith in humanity”, and that was a real blessing.

One love.

Leave a Reply

