The Hippy Who Was Afraid of The Dark

Standard

I’m re blogging this post on impulse, as I’ve just inadvertently stumbled across it. I realised I actually uploaded it a year ago today, and the context is still very relevant to me.

Although some of those past issues or ‘fights in the darkness’ have been faced, I realise there are some that still haven’t.

I wonder if today will finally be the day I truly face up to my demons, get the truth outside, and take the first step forward with my life again.

I want it to be so. I’m going to make it so.

*Quivers with nerves whilst stomach does somersaults*

Peace to One and all, and I’ll be back.

To The Hippy Van!

Once upon a time in a small western town, a young hippy – type person began their spiritual journey.

From as young as they could remember, the hippy had always been fascinated by ‘life’ and the universe. As a child they would often gaze at the stars and find themselves wondering why they were so mesmerised. And as they got older the world just made less and less sense. Nothing seemed to work the way it ‘should’.

In fact, this particular hippy found themselves spiralling into a deep depression the more they learned about life and the world.

Sure, there were good times, too- amazing times, in fact. But the darkness would quickly envelope the air once such joyous occasions dispersed.

The six months preceding their 25th birthday, the hippy was going through by far the darkest stage of their short 25 years on the Earth plane. Finally, unable to…

View original post 464 more words

Leave a Reply

