Freaking Fad?

Standard

I might love Breaking Bad a little too much… but is that even possible? Can there ever be “too much” love?

Well anyway,  I’m currently on my second viewing of season 2 and am literally just enjoying the leisure. The fact that I’ve seen it all before has zero resonance, because it’s so gripping and humorous and well executed I’ve found myself enthralled all over again.

It’s one of those shows that I sit and almost wish I’d written myself. The writing is fantastic and is by far one of the best TV shows I’ve seen. Even when things get so serious, the humour is just totally on par every time it crops up. And every episode is meaty and relevant- it doesn’t feel like a gap is trying to be filled with anything irrelevant.  OK, Skyler White and her whiney melodrama can sometimes leave me daydreaming about a previous scene, but every show has its wife/family unit/love interest/melodrama.

I don’t even know why I’m compelled to write this post. It must be the alpha waves from 5 hours non stop viewing.

Good night, whole dreams and peace to all. Bitches.

Leave a Reply

