Hazel eyes and green fingers

Standard

Sometimes I spend days at a time at my friend’s house, wanting to go home but not ready to face it. Is it the lonliness? I wouldn’t like to call it that, I’d prefer emptiness.

But why do humans crave company at all? Is it because we’re all One?

Well recently I’ve been growing plants. Both out in the garden and indoors. But all of them are in their very beginning stages. I have a small pot of coriander on the kitchen windowsill which, to my astonishment, has suddenly sprouted out of the compost. When I’d finally made the decision to drag myself home… There they were sat on my windowsill. I saw them before I even got inside the house. Like they were welcoming me back; “hey, look how much we’ve grown!”

Nature is so amazing. Life. What more could we want here on beautiful Mother Earth?

Leave a Reply

